Outstanding Student Awards 2023-2024



The Outstanding Student of the Year Awards honors students who have excelled scholastically or who have provided exceptional service to the college. Click on the student name to read why they were chosen and their response to their award! Click here to see the program of the event.

American Ethnic Studies  Rita Maes
American Ethnic Studies - Black Studies Aminah Sakura Hill
Associated Student Government 2023 -2024
Basic Needs Center Zoe Neumer
Biological Sciences Katelyn Dilbeck
Business Administration Sabrina Redjaian
Club of the Year The Computer Science Club
Communication Solie Canham
Computer Information Systems Saw Naing
Computer Science Tyler Stoaks
Construction Technology Stanley Lawrence
Disability Services and Programs for Students Katie Beausoleil
DSPS - Ted Townsend Award Kaylee Bosetti
Dream Center Adriana Ramirez Huerta
English Ashlyn Draper
English as a Second Language Lety Garcia Nieves
Environmental Horticulture Jorge Mendieta
EOPS - CalWORKS Rachaelanne Robinson
Global and International Studies Amanda Ginella
Guardian Scholars Ellie Cosio
International Student Support Program Nelly Johansson
Journalism/The Channels Anthony Zell
Mathematics Zack Dell
Medical Imaging Sciences Michael Armann
Music Laraine Brown
Physical Education  Elliana Ryan
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Saga Hoglund
Philosophy Isabella Lam
Political Science Henry Goodman
Psychology Sarah Wallace
Raíces: First Year and Beyond Honey Hope Guzman Ibarra
Rising Scholars Enrique Moran
School of Justice Studies Cara Delgado
School of Modern Languages - Japanese Joshua Klopp
School of Modern Languages - Spanish Zhen Xie
Theatre Arts Grace Wilson
Umoja Center Iyana Brown
Veterans Support Services Rie Bagsic
Vocational Nursing Tessie Nelson
WIN Program Alyona Jerdeva
Stephen Lopez